From the inside out…

Despite the title, this isn’t another post about a song, nor about music.But more of a personal post. Not to say any of those haven’t come from a very personal place, because i try to be as honest and as up front as i can in every post i publish. Because this blog isn’t just a blog to me. It’s not just a past time, nor a hobby, but a chance to share what the Lord has put on my heart. This blog is one of my favorite things and i pray that this comes across in every post i write, because i’m doing a disservice to every person that reads this if not.

I want to bring this up because of something the Lord has put on my heart as of late. It’s a concern that i have, it’s something that i think others may struggle with. And i hope if this also applies to you this would help you see that, we can do all things through Christ that sustains us. (Philippians 4:13)

Something i’ve thought alot about as of late is the idea of showing the love of the Lord from the inside out. Not loving the Lord with all my heart, because i don’t think that’s where this conviction is coming from, and i am sure in the love of Christ and my place in the body of Christ. And though i may fall short sometimes as we all do from time to time, i am confident of my salvation and that i do love the Lord with all of my heart, mind and soul. It’s more showing the love of God in my everyday life that i think the Lord is putting on my heart as of late.

I don’t want to be one of those Christians that loves God, but is unable to share that love with others. Not in the sense of sharing the gospel, but in living out their faith. Truly dying to self in order to be reborn in Christ. And if i’m honest, this is where i’m falling short. I’m as on fire for the Lord as ever, even more so than before. But what does that matter if i’m not living out my life the way that Jesus has shown me? Passion is great, and without it we wouldn’t have that fire that pushes us towards the Lord’s calling! But when we have the passion, and the fire yet nothing changes in us, that’s not a problem with the Lord that’s a problem with us.

I mention this because i have been given a picture by the Lord, of us as the bride of Christ, just dancing with him ,and singing of his love, never-ending, never doubting, just being with him, and that’s what has got me thinking, “is that how i come across to others?”. Don’t get me wrong, our faith should not be based on the reactions of others, or how we are perceived by others, but that doesn’t mean i don’t want to be a good witness to Jesus. I want people to look at my life and see God fully. Not just in what i do in the church, but in my everyday. I want to breathe the spirit in every breath i have, i want every word i speak to be based on the fact that Jesus is the way, the truth and the light, and i want everything i do to show the glory of God.

From the inside out i want to be a man of God. And if i’m honest i fall short more than maybe i should. And for that i am truly sorry. I am a work in progress, i still sin, i still make mistakes, i am far from perfect. But this isn’t a condemnation as, through the wonder of what Jesus did for us upon that cross, we free of condemnation, but a conviction. God doesn’t ask us to be perfect, he asks us to pick up our crosses and follow him.

I know that, even though there will be times where i fall short that, i am not chained by guilt nor shame, but i am forgiven and covered by the blood of the lamb. I love the Lord with all my heart, and i pray that one day, i will be able to truly say my life reflects you, that every word i speak is yours, that i give you every part of my self, and that i love you from the inside out.

I want to extend this to any one of you wonderful people reading this, are there areas where you feel like you fall short? There will be no condemnation here, and i want it to be clear, i’ve shared this because i want you all to know, that i am a broken sinful man, and just because you are struggling does not mean you’ll be judge by me, not only because i have no right to, but because i am in no position to judge anyone else for their shortcomings. I want this to be a space for us as followers of the Living God can be together and actually try to work past our issues. If you feel able to, you can comment on this post, or contact me on twitter Here or on facebook Here here’s praying i hear from you. And as always

Thank you for reading and May God Bless you.

Leave a Reply

