9 thoughts on “Living with Depression, Living for Christ (mental health awareness week)

  1. Thank you for being so real. In reading this it took me back to when I lost my child and for 6 years stayed in a state of numb. I had others I loved and kids I adored but the not knowing how to function was so disorienting. I didn’t have depression at least not diagnosed but I had heart hurt. You touched me by reading this thank you for sharing.

    Like

    1. Thank you so much. I’m really sorry to hear that, i have no idea what that must be like, but i’m glad that my writing has touched you in some way, God bless you.

      Like

  2. I really think you are a brave soul putting yourself out there, transparent to the world! We have 2 sons that have struggled with depression, bi-polar. We are also followers of Christ. We grew up being told if you’re depressed, pray more, they basically made you feel like you weren’t a christian if you suffered like that. I really appreciate your honesty. Keep writing and seeking God. I hope to read more from you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, I’m blessed by the church family i have where a lot of the members have been very supportive of me battling with depression, i’m sorry to hear about that, being told to just get over it is totally the wrong approach that still baffles me to do this day, we all suffer including Christ, we should pray about these things, but i honestly believe that God uses these things for our good, not claiming they are good in nature, i know first hand they’re not, but our God is able to turn around the worst situations for his glory. I’ll be praying, God bless you!

      Like

      1. Thank you so much for your response, we do serve a Great God who hears AND answers our prayers. I agree with all that you have said. It’s so good to know that God is with you through all this and you have a “Family” you can count on to help you through the storms.

        Like

  3. I know it took some real courage for you to open up to the world that you’re living with depression. But I admire you more for sharing how it feels exactly when you’re living for Christ. 🙂 Just keep walking with Jesus and whatever struggles come along the way, I’m sure you’ll get through all them. Keep that faith! God bless you! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

